Thursday, May 23, 2013

Nox Interna

Country: Spain | Germany
Formed in: Madrid
Location: Berlin
Richy Nox – Singer
Peter Geltat – Guitar
Bora Öksüz – Bass
Ramy Ali - Drums
Contact: noxinternaofficial(at)

Nox Interna is a project created in Madrid at the end of 2007 by Richy Nox, together with Bea, Pablo and Aitor, members of his previous band, and Danny Lamberg, who joins the band at the end of 2008. “XIII (Trece)”, the first band’s work, was recorded during the months of June and July 2008 at the “Sonido XXI” Studios, directed by the brothers Javi and Juanan San Martín. This first record, completely recorded in Spanish, had a great success in Spain and helped open doors in the German market, thanks to the artistic concept featuring this band, in which music and theater go hand-in-hand in all its compositions. In April 2009 this record was first released in Spain by Rimer Rock Record Label, and some months later in Germany, Switzerland and Austria, through Brainstorm Music.

After the presentation tour of “XIII (Trece)” through some Spanish cities, Nox Interna was involved in two different tours as support band: one in Spain with Cinema Bizarre and the other through different German cities with Lacrimas Profundere. After these last concerts, Brainstorm comes up with the idea of recording its new album in Germany, under Vincent Sorg and Henning Verlage’s production at the “Principal Studios” in Senden. This fact changes the composition’s perspective, as they are looking forward to launching this work within an international spectrum with this second work, it is agreed that the vast majority of tracks will go in English to get closer to the public and a better understanding of the lyrics. The composing of this new album is done along year 2010, this year, Aitor, band’s guitar, decides to leave the band to fully follow a musical teaching career. Aitor Susperregui Zapata (aka: Tsuspe) took over his place with guitars. The responsibility and commitment that means getting inside the German music industry, demand a high dedication to the band at its fullest. This makes Nox Interna to become a solo project with Richy Nox, although the concept of a band will be kept at concerts.

Due to the changes occurring during the recording process and the personal commitments of one of the producers, Henning Verlage, has with the German band “Unheilig”, the recording of this new record is delayed until April 2011, date in which Richy Nox, after a long working year, moves to “Principal Studios” in Senden, to finally give birth to “The Seeds Of Disdain” Later that year, Richy Nox moves to Berlin, where he meets the new musicians for Nox Interna: Peter Geltat at the guitar, Bora Öksüz at the bass and Ramy Ali with the drums.

2009 - XIII (Trece)
2011 – The Seeds of Disdain

Post a Comment